Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST FOR THE HEARING OF CASES AS ON 26 AUGUST 2024

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal BENCH NO-2

Administrative Member: Hon'ble Air Marshal Manavendra Singh

Note: 10:30 onwards

NOTE:-

FRESH CASES SERIAL 01 TO 08

Serial 01 to 08 - Notice

SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL 09 TO 26

Serial 09 - Reply/Notice
Serial 10 - Covered Matter
Serial 11 to 23 - Hearing/Directions

Serial 24 to 26 - MA (E) - Hearing/Directions

Serial 27 - Hearing/Directions

Note: 1. All concerned counsel/ parties shall download Microsoft teams App on their laptop/mobile phones and shall login atleast 15 minutes prior to comencement of hearing through HYBRID HEARING.

- 2 All Learned Counsels will ensure that there is no disturbance during Video Conferencing. They are directed to keep their systems muted till their case is called out.
- 3 Ld. Counsels are at liberty to mention any matter of urgent nature when the Bench assemble for hearing.
- 4. Despite a note appearing in the Cause List that advising the Advocates to keep their mikes muted till their case is called, there is no compliance. Despite that Learned Counsel being repeatedly told to keep their mikes muted, there is cross talk, resulting in disturbance of Court proceedings. If there is one instance of disturbance, the Video Conferencing would be discontinued.

This Hybrid Hearing Link is applicable from 01 August 2024 to 30 August 2024

https://leams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-_join/19%3ameeting_MWE1NzijNjltZWU2MS00YjQ0LWJkZTltOGUxNTdiYTg_5Y2Vi%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22fc4c6c05-6869-467f-a6f3-4992686fb3%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22bfb210fc-8837-4ff4-bb23-e7236c6c4fdf%22%7d

Meeting ID: 448 398 655 561 Passcode: 34x8yY

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	OA 874 of 2024	Saty Prakash	Union of India and others	SS Pathania	0	A
2	MA 1479 of 2024 and OA 876 of 2024	Jindu Ram	Union of India and others	Harbinder Singh Sandhu	0	A
3	OA 877 of 2024	Rajinder Pal Uppal	Union of India and others	Akash Kundu	0	А
4	OA 878 of 2024	Ras Bahadur Ghale	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	0	A
5	OA 907 of 2024	Nihal Singh	Union of India and others	DS Jawal	0	A
6	OA 924 of 2024	Smt Narinder Kaur	Union of India and others	Gurpreet Singh	0	A
7	OA 925 of 2024	Hardeep Singh	Union of India and others	Gurpreet Singh	0	A
8	MA 1495 of 2024 and OA 940 of 2024	Col Sunil Kumar	Union of India and others	Chetan Sood	0	A
9	OA 1472 of 2023	Smt Rita Devi	Union of India and others	Chetan Sood	None	А
10	OA 1711 of 2023	Kuldip Singh	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Sanal Kumar, CGC	A

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
11	MA 3307 of 2018 and OA 4249 of 2018	Corporal Ravi Kumar	Union of India and others	GS Ghuman	AS Thakur Sr PC	AF
12	OA (Appeal) 421 of 2019	Col Amarjit Singh Bajwa	Union of India and others	Col NK Kohli (Retd)	Rohit Verma Sr PC	А
13	OA 472 of 2019	Surjit Singh	Union of India and others	Nikhil Anand	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	А
14	MA 875 of 2021 and OA 2048 of 2019	Smt Laxmi	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	Manisha Garg Sr PC for R. No. 1 to 4 and Brig PS Ghuman (Retd) for AGI	A
15	OA 2938 of 2019	Smt Pushpa Kumari	Union of India and others	None	Mukesh Mehra, CGC	А
16	OA 1258 of 2020	Vijay Kumar	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	Savita Chaudhary, Sr PC	А
17	OA 80 of 2021	Kishori Lal	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	А
18	OA 1050 of 2022	Rajesh through Suresh Kumar Goyal (Court Guardian)	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	A
19	OA 1256 of 2022	Smt Saroj Bala	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	Α
20	OA 1336 of 2022	Smt Baljit Kaur	Union of India and others	Brig PS Ghuman (Retd)	Savita Chaudhary Sr PC	А
21	OA 731 of 2023	Ran Singh	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
22	OA 764 of 2023	Pushminder Singh	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	Varsha Gahlawat, Sr PC	A
23	OA 787 of 2023	Shakti Singh	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	NC Nahata, Sr PC	A
24	MA (E) 2264 of 2019 in OA 162 of 2016	Hira Singh (deceased) through Smt Badama Devi, LR	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
25	MA (E) 2925 of 2019 in OA 272 of 2019	Hem Raj	Union of India and others	Mohan S Thakur	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
26	MA (E) 2707 of 2019 in OA 2315 of 2018	Parsi Ram	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Balwinder Kaur, Sr PC	A
27	OA 1536 of 2023	Ex Cpl Harsh Kumar	Union of India and others	Karan Nehra	None	AF